Welcome to Librarium Online!
Was reading through the GK Background yesterday and noticed that some GKT's could use a Nemesis Force Hammer (it also features prominently in one of the GK books I read as well).
So my query is - Can the upgrade to a TH & SS be taken as to represent a NFHammer and SS, which would mean the Hammer is a S6 power Weapon just like any normal NFW.
The Thunder Hammer abilities would not be in effect, but the NFW abilities would make up for it - yes or no?
What do wiser heads think about this? I think it would be cool, but is it tactically a strong option.:blink:
Nemesis is correct. You can represent the NFW with any weapon type you like (hammer, spear, sword, whatever), but it must always use the exact NFW rules and be paired with a stormbolter.
Likewise, you can represent a Thunderhammer with a different weapon, but you're still just giving the model a TH and a storm shield.
The only exception is when you use a GK character with access to the armoury. You can buy them a storm shield (at full cost) to replace their stormbolter, and leave them with a NFW. And then you're free to model the NFW as a NFHammer if you like. No mixing and matching of rules, though.
My terminators all carry Nemesis Force Hammers. I use the NFW rules (naturally) but they look cool and are super fluffy.
You dont need the storm shield (with or without the TH) upgrade to use a "NFHammer"... just model them.
You also dont need a storm shield. The Storm bolter is better imo.
It's worth a krak!