Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i no this has probably been discussed before but i did a search and couldnt find anything so im sorry if in starting an already posted question.
heres the question: if a space marine commander(chaplain, librarian etc....) lead a terminator comand squad does the commander also benefit from the deep striking any time whether the mission allows it or not rule. wasnt to sure with this and i would like to apologise again if this question has already been asked.
Technically the whole squad can't deep-strike since he has to stay with it and all.
I think its stupid and let the termies teleport.
Any HQ model in terminator armor, may always deep strike, regardless of mission special rules, see the space marine FAQ.if a space marine commander(chaplain, librarian etc....) lead a terminator comand squad does the commander also benefit from the deep striking any time whether the mission allows it or not rule.
He may also lead a terminator retinue.
If the Space marine HQ is not in terminator armor then he may not deep strike, nor may he lead a retinue of terminators. Therefore he cannot drop pod, for multiple reasons, but the most obvious is the minimum number of tactical terminators is 5, which is the maximum number of units allowed in a drop pod.
Note that if an HQ does deep strike by having terminator armor, he counts as his own squad, except when accompanied by a terminator retinue, and thus rolls and scatters separately. Needless to say, this can be dangerous, thus its advised you deep strike with a retinue, and probably inside a drop pod, since this is nearly a 400 points unit.
P.S. Ignore Lord Link :yes:
Yeah my brother plays marines not me. I haven't bothered reading the FAQ.
Listen to Forged. :yes: