Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if this can even be done so I figure I'd ask. Can a sanguary high priest (Blood Angels Chapter) take Terminator Armor, Narthecuim/Reductor, and the Exsanguinator all at once? I am hoping so because I want to field this with some assualt terminators to get them across the field easier.
Well, The Narthecium/Reductor isn't listed in the wargear section list, only described in text. Normally there is no way to give the N/R to a marine in terminator armour so I suppose GW didn't anticipate this situation.
I say go for it. Why not really? Its just an attachement to the arm and I think it would fit just as well to the terminator armour.
I'm pretty sure that you can with the narthecium. With Purity Above All and Scions of Mars you can field Apothicary Terminators Veteran Sergeants for your squads and that isn't a problem. I'm worried about the exsanguinator. Any help from BA players? (I can't find it in my codex for some reason, hope i'm not missing pages)
The Exsanguinator now counts as a Narthecium/Reductor according to the BA FAQ.
I just double checked that to be certain and I couldn't find anything removing the Exsanguinator from the armory. I believe that a SHP can now take both. I just think that a terminator squad, lead by a character that allows them to shrug off two fail armor saves, would be increadible.
You are right, The Exsanguinator isn't removed, it only says that the sanguinary high priest may take an Narthecium/Reductor. This gives the choice of Narthecium/Reductor or Exsanguinator. I would go for the latter I think since the Exsanguinator is somewhat better.
Heck, I'm going to take both and attach him to a terminator squad