Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi guys my mate who collects space marines (also tau) keeps saying that the terminators ignore the monstrous rule for ignoring armour IS THIS TRUE?????.
For EG:- against a carnifex the carnifex causes 3 wounds and its a monstrous creature so ignores armour, now he reckons that the terminators have such powerful armour that they ignore that rule and get armour saves.
please reply asap because i want to ring his neck asap.
Well, he's wrong. Termies don't ignore that, check the Codex they don't have any special rules that say so. They do get a 5+ inv. but thats the best. =) Good luck. =P
On a side note take care of your spelling and grammer a little more, please. =)
Tah and welcome to LO =)
Yeah, because Termies are so massively tough, they get a 5+ invulnerable in addition to their 2+ armour save. Basically representing the chance that even though a Terminator just got nailed with a Lascannon/crushed by a Carnifex, it still might not have managed to do him in.
As a result, while the 2+ save is ignored by the Carnifex, he's still got the 5+ invulnerable to fall back on. This may be what he was thinking of, but there's no bloody way he gets to take the 2+ against a 'fex.
If you don't believe him, get him to show you. Codices aren't supposed to be mystical secret documents.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Good luck ripping the termies to shreds!