Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Simple question: If troop choices operate independently in other armies, is that the case with an AC? In the AC rules it stats that you can have 0-2 tanks in each troop, so the squadron rule applies if you have 2 tanks - that's obvious I think. In other armies elites and command units also operate independently, so they do the same in AC? They dont have to join a squadron?
Sierra Company, 74th Noctan Strike Regiment - The Meatshields!
Lost Nemesis is right. You don't just buy tanks, for each Ace or HQ, you can take up to two tanks that count as a troops slot each.
I think the rule is worded that way so that you can't have 6 tanks without having some extra points stuffed into more HQ tanks or Aces.
We all carry on,
When our brothers in arms are gone.
So raise your glass high
For tomorrow we die,
And return from the ashes you call.
In the older rules for the armoured company it was possible to field tanks in squadrons, however these rules are now out of date and it's no longer possible.