Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A friend of mine uses his Ven. Dread to re-roll the dice to go first. I can't find where in the SM codex it says he can do this. Is this true or is he cheating me?
It is a general rule for Space Wolf venerable dreadnoughts, no one else's. Venerable Dreadnoughts in codex: Space Marines do not have that special rule.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
*Glances at Space Wolf Codex* Yup. All ven dreads get it. It's their special ability called "old and wise". There's your confirmation. Happy gaming!
Yes, Basically the last Space Wolf Codex to come out didn't have a Dreadnought as a special character so they did the Space Wolf "venerable dreadnought" to take as HQ or ELITE but not both and ONLY ONE can be taken. Has boosted WS and BS as well. I load mine with upgrades it's awesome! That's part of the character and charm of the Space Wolves. they have one HQ for every 750points (rounding up).
In a 1501point army you can have 3 customizable HQ characters , an elite space wolf "venerable dreadnought", an Iron Priest independent character, and every squad could be with a wolf guard pack leader who has access to the space wolf armoury! then there's the hidden power weapons and powerfists... special wargear... special rules.... space wolves rock!
Imperial Guard Variants 69/20/9
Space Wolves 17/16/2
I.G. Armoured Company 7/3/2
I.G. BFG 0/1/2