nids vs. sisters - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

nids vs. sisters

So I'm kind of new to playing I have 1000 points of sisters, and some people want to play me using nids. any suggestios as to some stragey. I have three squads of sisters, one retribution, one seriphim, two canones, and an immolator to work with.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

Would help if you had an Exorcist but oh well. Anyways your going to want to take out synapse first, if you take out the synapse the little ones for the most part won't be able to survive.

I would focus the majority of your high ap fire on Carnifexes, Hive Tyrants, Warriors, Zoanthropes & if he fields one a Broodlord. Those Sisters with all there bolters, focus those on the gaunts, you've got enough shots to decimate his force before it really gets to you.

Just remember if he puts a lot of gaunts down on the field, there really not that scary, you'll likely get a chance to rapid fire them before they assault you where most of them won't do much damage.

If he puts down Genestealers, and lots of them, focus on them, they've rending claws but until they get to combat there useless.

Don't bother shooting at the rippers until you can rapid fire them to death.

And Lictors might look pretty scary but you can take them down with bolter fire, as long as there not in cover/combat.
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)