greyknight and marines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chicago
    Age
    25
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    greyknight and marines

    I'm just wondering if I'm interpreting the rules correctly. Grey knights can't be used in a daemonhunters army if marines are inducted, but marines can take grey knight units if they are allied, and the marines are the parent list, right?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    That is correct. An inquisitor will not take normal marines if he can get Grey Knights, but a Space marine Chapter will not refuse the help of GreyKnights.

    So -- Space marine parent lists will allow grey knights
    -- Daemonhunter lists with Grey Knights will not take space marines (why settle for second best when you have the top dogs)
    -- Inquisitors who cannot requisition GreyKnights will certainly take normal space marines.

    I hope that answers your quiestion clearly.

  4. #3
    It's a Trap! Warrior47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,750
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x5)

    That is correct. You can't use both grey knights and marines in a DH list, but you can use allied grey knights in a marine list and still use marines.

    EDIT: Curses, he snuck one in there before I could:ninja:


    Quote Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
    I can't offer anything new here but I just laughed my arse off that LO has an Irish accent.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts