Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey. While i was looking throught the GW site, I saw the rules for the Deathwatch and I thought they were really cool. However, a fellow BT player said that BT cant have Deathwatch in there army. Is this true?
Looking at the rules for the Deathwatch in WD 306 (UK) it says that Deathwatch may only be used with armies picked only using Codexpace Marines. So it sounds like your friend is correct.
Out of interest can anyone confirm that Deathwatch can be used with Trait armies?
I don't play BT, but I imagine you'll find the answer in their special rules regarding allies.
Well, my understanding is that Black Templars may use allies as long as they don't include psykers. However, as I already pointed out, the Deathwatch rules specifically state the army must be entirely created from Codexpace Marines. The rationale behind this is that any space marine army with its own codex, i.e. Blood Angels, Space Wolves, Templars etc, already have enough of their own special rules and don't need any more help (this is precisely what is stated in the article in WD). So I stand by my original point that Black Templars cannot use the Deathwatch. Sorry!