Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question. Someone told me I have to roll seperatley for independant characters to come in with my drop pods. Is this true? I thought the rule book said that independant characters could join a unit in a transport before the battle?
An IC cannot start in reserve if you don't have a unit for which he is already a part of, unless he is wearing terminator armor.
In other words, you must select a command squad, or terminator command squad to drop pod him.
If an IC is in a command squad, then he is a member of the squad, and one reserve roll is made.
One reserve roll, per FOC choice.
I am disappointed, you usually do better than this.
When playing a Mission level in which the Reserves Mission Special Rules is being used, any unit may be held in Reserve (BGB pg 84); there is no restriction at all for ICs being in Reserve (no need for a command squad or Terminator Armour).
To figure out how to Drop Pod an Independent Character in, just review the page 4 of the BGB FAQ (Mission Special Rules section), which clearly describes how this may be done.
Last edited by Valerian; February 11th, 2007 at 15:55.