Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok The new Deathwing take half of its Squads rounding up and Teleport them on the first turn and if a Hq wants to he can teleport in with them but he must join the squad.
If i only take 1 unit of Deathwing does this mean i can deep stike them first turn if i wish since 1/2 of 1 is 1/2 round up to 1 and then if i really wanted to use the bikes scout rule to move 12 in and then let them deep strike 6 in away
So lets say you have a 12 in. deployment zone the bikes at the edge of the zone move 12 in. forward then you can teleport them in 6 in. away that is 30 in. first turn move that will get the termis in there in a hurry.
Yes, you can Deep Strike in with one unit if you only have one unit. .5 rounded up is 1, as you said.