Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I did a search for this, and found nothing, so...
When using the Hand of the Emperor Act of Faith, and the Veteran Sister Superior is wielding an Eviscerator, is the Strength Bonus applied before or after doubling the Basic Strength.
I'm thinking after, as per powerfists in the BGB.
It's applied after. The Eviscerator doubles the basic STR of the unit, then the Act of Faith applies. I couldn't find the exact rules for a Power Fist, but the Evisc. rules say it behaves as a power fist with 2d6 armor pen.
I remember this being brought up before...
The max str you can get out of the evisc. HoE combination is 8.
I'd love it if it could be a 10, but the bonus from one can't be used to double the bonus from the other. the multiples are applied first, then you add on other bonuses.
Yep you are both right. As per the powerfist rules on pge 46, you double the models original str and then add in any bonuses.