Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
basically I want to start the game with the landraider (crusader) full of this...
GM and retinue of 4 termies
5 GK's 2 w/psycannons
is this allowed?
Unfortunately, no. You can only put one unit in a transport. This is explained in chapter approved.
even tho its not bought as a transport and can legally transport any GK squad?
it seems odd that it has provision for 15 marines yet cannot hold more than one unit - 8 termies = one unit, no prob - 15 marines = 2 units, at least for GK's
is it covered under chapter approved on the website or in the 2004 book?
u can only carry 1 sqd at a time no matta howmany models they are and u can only put a diff sqd in it if its a HVsppt choice a transport choice can onl transport the sqd it was bought for.
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
Please read this. The reason it says you can transport 15 guys is so Lord Torquemada Coteaz can go in there with his 14 Retinue people. Also, the main reason (i think) is so you can have 8 Terminators in there, which is just cool!
If you want you could have 10 Grey Knights and a Grand Master for instance. Indepenant Characters can ride along, but can't have a retinue with him at the time...
yeah - i found this faq yesterday after i read your first reply - thanks