Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well I'm french and some times when I look at an army list (from english native speaker) I see that the canoness has more then 100 of weargear for exemple:
-plasma pistol (xx)
-blessed weapon (xx)
-St lucius book (x)
-mantle of ophelia (xx)
-st apsira cloak (xx)
-jump pack (xx)
So that 105pts and no one say that they have too much thing but for me it's not legal or did us in france have a different codex??
Last edited by herendel; March 21st, 2007 at 17:18.
You are right! Many have got into there heads that 100pts are so much no one will ever use them, and thereby never gives it a second tought.
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord
The fact is also that some army like SM can do it since for them weapon don't count in their 100pts limit in weargear...
Last edited by herendel; March 21st, 2007 at 17:19.
you make an excellent point, and I think that more players should be mindfull of this!
None the less, it is against forum rules to post the exact points costs for each peice of wargear, so please edit your post.
The reason for this, basically, is that it breaks GW's copy right, and they could come down and close us down!
And we don't want that do we? Oh no.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
That is not leagal, and hard to justify on such a "small" model as Canoness - under 100pts without upgrades. I did not see anyone question that 100pts maximum in any games that I have ever played....
In our codex, it says besides the 2 weapons you may ALSO have 100pts of wargear, so that canoness you listed is completely legal. ALthough i would slap whoever used one like that since they should NEVER have that much wargear
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
well in our french codex the weapon are part of the 100pts of wargear :cry: and an other translation error...In our codex, it says besides the 2 weapons you may ALSO have 100pts of wargear, so that canoness you listed is completely legal. ALthough i would slap whoever used one like that since they should NEVER have that much wargear
actually that canoness without the mantle (because it wasn't legal for us) is the one I use tou play and she use to do her job very well, but with the mantle she will become far more fun for me as a lonely character that can hold some bad bad guy for a lot of turn with a invulnerable 2+ save...