Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Must I have a Inqvisitor to have inducted Imperial Guard? I have always though that was the case till a minute ago when I read page 25 and 26 again and could not see anything stating that was the point except "All Inquisitors have an Emperor-mandate..." but that I read as fluff not a rule (besides it doesn't say Heroines may not use inducted guards).
How is this paragraph on page 25 meant to be interpret? "WH can not ally with a force that uses any other type of ally with the exception of separate detachments and units from other Orders of the Inquisition"
Its the exceptions I'm wondering how they should be translated. Does this mean I can have a IG army with both WH and DH?? and what is a "separate detachment"?
mEGALOMANIAC wrote up a good summary of allies rules, and Lord Yoss posted it over in the DH forums. it will explain your questions.
Adeptas Sororitas can induct IG, you don't have to have an Inquisitor. for the fluff though, they can be a detachment for an Inq. Lord who never shows his face on the battlefield.
and yes, with IG, you can have DH and/or WH allied to the same army. Which can make for some nasty nasty combinations.
for tactica, look either over on the DH boards, stickied to the top, or look for Heiromyo's sig file. it has a link to a WH tactica. or troll the forums here, you'll see a lot of tactics.
Thanks for the help!
Im starting to doubt that I will have a pure sisters of battle army any more.