Welcome to Librarium Online!
can i use the mystic special rule against a unit enter the game by drop pod?
Yes. It's still entering play via Deep Strike.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
What about those people that claim the drop pod is entering by deepstrike and the squad is just getting out. In this interpretation only the actual drop pod could be targeted. Has anyone ever run into problems targetting the squad or dread disembarking from it?
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
The AV on the pods are 12. Best way to do this is to talk about it before the game. I had asked this question on the rules section. If I remember right most said that you could shoot at either.
Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.
Sage: I hear- uhh, i mean sense a presence in the warp, in the form of a falling chunk of metal from the sky in that direction.
I would say yes, you can fire at a deepstriking drop-pod squad. I believe it mentions in the rules that marines that buy drop pods MUST deepstrike, but i don't have the dex, so i don't know.