has anyone ver thought of this? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    has anyone ver thought of this?

    I was looking at a bunch of bits i have musing on how to make a unique Capitan unit when it hit me. DUAL pistols! it could be done and could make a great capitan right? either 2 plasma or 2 BP or a mix

    C&C plz


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Admiral Dacius View Post
    I was looking at a bunch of bits i have musing on how to make a unique Capitan unit when it hit me. DUAL pistols! it could be done and could make a great capitan right? either 2 plasma or 2 BP or a mix

    C&C plz
    It would look neat for sure. But I'm fairly certain you can only fire one per turn. Also, you can only buy one PP for an IC. See the paragraph at the top of page 22 of the SM Codex. If you take a PP and BP you'll get the extra CC attack.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

  4. #3
    ISIS Secret Agent Squishy mpdscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Domicile 6-DSt G-Town 3216
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,875
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    332 (x7)

    it's been done, it's even been done by GW -=Click the Linky=-
    Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    grrr oh well. no wild west style shootouts with my SM thanks anyway

  6. #5
    Senior Member Jakester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada!
    Age
    28
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by mpdscott View Post
    it's been done, it's even been done by GW -=Click the Linky=-
    But he is a special character. Characters usually break some rule, or make up their own rule. As for a regular soldier, I really don't know. I think you can, but you would only be able to fire one of the weapons per turn.
    I play my 40k with friendly fire.
    Finally fixed the link!

  7. #6
    ISIS Secret Agent Squishy mpdscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Domicile 6-DSt G-Town 3216
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,875
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    332 (x7)

    there's no reason not to do it just because GW has.
    You could almost get away with explaining a pair of Plasma Pistols as "treated as Mastercrafted" if you really wanted to, and have a sword on his hip as "the other ccw" to give you the bonus attack
    but I wouldn't want to test that out at a tournament
    Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan

  8. #7
    Senior Member bladeofdeath3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hawaii
    Age
    27
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    by the armory rules, you would have to take one plasma pistol and one bolt pistol as you cannon buy the same item twice. as mpdscott said, you could model two and call it twin linked with whatever other weapons he has sheathed.

  9. #8
    Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ronneby (Sweden)
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,133
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

    The best would be to use them (as already mentioned) as mastercrafted. It's a perfectly valid way of illustrating this.
    If he is to be used amongst houserulefriendly friends I'd like to point at Cypher who can fire a Plasma- and a Boltpistol in the same turn.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Microcosm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    31
    Posts
    344
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    cypher has a PP and BP by the way, not 2 PP
    "You'd never imagine how many people would like an electric chair hanging on their wall. Especially if it fits the colour of the wallpaper."

  11. #10
    Senior Member Djones9916's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    St. Louis
    Age
    32
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x2)

    Edit: Can't delete your own posts???
    Nights Justice Space Marines
    Eldar Eth Kariel Craftworld
    Spear of Kurnous - High Elf Expeditionary Army

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts