Grey Knights ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Grey Knights ?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    holland (nijmegen)
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can you have grey knights in an sm army or have you start an new army
    if you want that? and if you have an GK army can you have than IP and SM
    I'm not sure about that??


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I have only read the codex once but I think that you can have a GK army with SM allies or visa versa. You cannot select multiple allies though, that would be a bit unfair cause you could just take the best of the SM and IG and GK and make a sh*t hot army. But you can definetly have them as an ally if it fits within the organisational chart

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    If you have a SM army, you may have a limited number of Daemonhunter forces.
    Basically, you can take 0-1 HQ, 0-1 Elite, 0-2 Troops, and 0-1 Fast Attack. Note, no Daemonhunter Heavy Support is allowed.

    You may not take all 3 (SM, DH, and IG) in the same army.

    A DH army taking SM allies is even more restrictive. A DH army that has GKs in it cannot take SM allies (but can take IG allies). So, only a DH army that uses Stormtroopers can take SM allies.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    holland (nijmegen)
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    owkeej thanks for that....

  6. #5
    Professional Lurker sithjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Schenectady, New York
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,085
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x6)

    now a new question; can a deathwing army take grey knight termies?
    Veni Vidi Variant
    I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.

    The spikey ones go faster.

    98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.

    Saga of the Ages. Click it.

    Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts