Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello fellow gamers. I was recently reading my Daemonhunters codex when I saw the units that Grey Knights can take as Allies (Tactical Squads, Assault Squds, Sentinel Squads, etc). I also saw that an option was Leeman Russ tank. I have been pretty impressed with Leeman Russes, so a lightbulb turned on. Could I take a Grey Knight Leeman Russ in my Dark Angels army? I've also heard that Dark Angels cannot have Grey Knight allies, so can someone please clarify this?
The way it works is that as Daemonhunters, you can take EITHER IG or SM (vanilla) as allies. So you can only have a Russ if your base army is DH and you have IG allies. If you have a Dark Angels army, you can take DH as allies, but the DH cannot then take allies of their own, so no Russ.
And when people say you can't have DA and GK in the same army, they're being obscure about it. You CAN take Grey Knights as allies onto a base Dark Angel army. But if your base army is Grey Knights, you CANNOT take anything but vanilla Space Marines as allies.
No i'm afraid not, those rules are only for Deamon hunter based armies, when taking Grey Knights/DH forces as allies you can only take from the select list of units. All the inducted stuff is just for the DH.