Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I actually have a few questions about this.
1) If I field Belial, does he count as a Deathwing Terminator and therefor may be givin the Deathwing Standard?
2) When you give someone a standard does it replace one of their weapons? (with terminators do they lose their storm bolter)
3) If it does not, can they fire as normal? and if they have a bolt pistol/ccw do they still get the extra attack.
Kendo's DA's, Eldar, and stuff WIP
Dark Angels: W-22 D-4 L-5 High Elves W-8 L-1
Belial counts as a Deathwing Terminator (For purposes of the deathwing assault.) But you may only give him the equipment he is allowed to have in his unit entry. Which does not include the standard for him.
The standard does not necessarily replace a terminator's storm bolter. He could have one of the back banners, as long as it is suitably impressive.
A terminator with a storm bolter will still be able to fire as normal. But, you cannot give a terminator a bolt pistol. (Not listed as available to terminators) The only way you could get the extra attack would be to have lightning claws (Or take two authorized CCW if you are not using the DA codex)
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
Well Forsaken has answered all questions, but I would like to add to his post:He never stated that the standard was just for a terminator, it was just a general question about any model with the standard bolter. It just seemed confusing as he used a termie as an example in the first one.But, you cannot give a terminator a bolt pistol.
Sleeping, not dead.
Removed by the moderators.
Say for instance that the Command Squad is given the standard and he has a BP and CCW. For all intents and purposes, he's still carrying them, and, as such, he still gets +1 attack in CCW. For all we know, he could be using the Standard pole as a one handed weapon.
But, yeah, all rules still apply, it doesn't occupy his hand.