Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Inquisition Codex (WH and DH) They list jump packs without the deep strike rule. However, in the Wargear codex, it lists ALL jump packs as having deep strike. Can my seraphim deep strike?
Also same subject, Bionics, with the SM, CSM, they can roll a 6 and ignore a wound, with the Inquisition, they cant? Any reason why?
But for Bionics, I'm pretty sure the CSM and SM have pretty much the same way of using bionics (the wordings are a bit different, yet same effect), although the Imperial Guard/Daemonhunters Bionics are a different wording and effect.
I 'spose it's common sense to use the most updated version (CSM/SM) but they have different effects in use to the game.
Marine Bionics has a "Shrug off your pathetic wound, I'm superhuman!" feel, and automatically roll to negate the wound.
But Guard and Hunters have a "You smashed me, but I will not be beaten, I serve the Emperor!" feel to it, i.e got owned, but slowly get up, and push onwards in the name of the Emperor.
Your call I guess, I can't remember the actual wording for Witch Hunters. I'd just go with whats in the codex, instead of recent printing, but fair call if you want to use the recent printings of the rule It's the same thing, the only difference is the timing in the turn sequence that the wound negation takes place (which can be good and bad, both ways. I prefer the more dramatic DH/Guard Bionics myself)
I'm just gonna go with Seraphim can Deep Strike, and I guess I'll stick to the DH/WH rules for Bionics, were its only a chance to regenerate after death. Thanks.
Seraphim definitely can not deepstrike
We've checked this out in LO Chat.
Kore, Jonesie and I agreed that this so called 'universal rule' doesn't exist in the BGB.
Additionally, the Wargear codex 'universal rule' applies only to spacemarines - as you'll see from the little icon.
Seraphim never have and never should be able to deepstrike.
Also.. can you imagine the mess if Chaos Raptors could also deepstrike?
There is no Jump pack info in the WH wargear list, and the Seraphim state to use the info in the rule book. Since I wasn't thinking too clearly I figured the Wargear book mentioned jump packs only once, and it gave a description of deep strike and so on. and thats how I made the association. However the rulebook never mentions the deep striking. So, no deepstrike. bad wargear book, bad.
It happens to all of us
The wargear book is a particularly interesting one though.. because it's horrendously out of date in some regards - yet they still sell it. *shrugs*
Always worth asking. That what I say.
Apart from asking for rules directly. Do that and we shall spank you. heh heh.