Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can anyone tell me if you can use Grey Knights or deathwatch kill teams or whatever
force of the Imperium can be used in a Dark angels army. I've only just started Dark
Angels and i've got no idea if you can use allies or not because i've got 6 grey knight termies and i just don't want them to rot.
yes you can. their a chapter like any other.
Yes, the current Dark Angels codex does now allow for Allies and the like, so Grey Knight away!
However, some do feel that its unfluffy. But its your decision. No one's gonna stop you from taking allies.
I am planning on taking a unit of grey knights paintig them in a polished ivory color, making their halberds look like the sword of secrets' obsidian, and make them into a unit of specialized hunters of the fallen. They are 'deathwing' on steroids. Still using all of the appropriate rules regarding the induction of allies, and the rules pertaining to grey knight terminators. But fitting them into my unforgiven fluff.
I'm Making it fluffy.
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
I think it's unrealistic because both forces are very suspicious of each other. Remember, the purpose of the Inquisition is to expose and punish treachery. Also, in the DH codex it states that DA will stop their pursuit of the fallen when used as allies.
"Crime is merely a left handed form of human endeavor"
Blood Angels 6000pts
Chaos Space Marines 3000pts
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
Eh. Could work, though you'd be stretching it to explain all their special abilities and psychic powers within a Codex-chapter framework that the Dark Angels now seem to inhabit. Before, when they were ascetic super-paranoid Internal Affairs watchdogs, yeah, but now it's all "Ooh, they're actually a strict codex chapter blah blah blah no divergence allowed."
Pity; the earlier fluff supported it, but the rules disallowed it, and now that the rules allow it, the fluff doesn't quite fit. With their new focus on being the Codex Guys, why would the DA maintain another unorthodox First Company unit, especially one composed of potent psykers with ancient and super-powerful weapons?
Then again, that's a question for the specifics in the Fluff Forum. I'm sure you can do whatever you like, and to be honest, if you have the models lying around, there's no reason to not use them.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."