Legal dread weapon combos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Legal dread weapon combos

    Hi everybody,
    So I was parusing the exceptionally killin' web-site minivault.com (That's not illegal spammage that just happened, right?), and noticed some of the gentleman's pics of dreadnaught stuff. One is a DA ven dread with two TL Autocannons. Is this beast street-legal? Just wondering. I was thinking that if it is, could one extrapolate and play a drop-podded dread with twin assault cannons and other such heinously over the top configurations? Obviously this dread would have to belong to the God-Emperor's most-holy-holy Cheese Chapter of Space Marines, but I was just wondering. Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member DominionWeaponsGroup's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Indiana
    Age
    29
    Posts
    396
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    -66 (x0)

    no, its not. you can get 1 twin-linked auto cannon, but thats about it.
    Take life seriously, its lethal.

  4. #3
    Member sephirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minot, ND
    Age
    36
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    It is a forgeworld config. The rules are found in IA vol 2. They are limited to Dark Angels and successors.

    Edit: They are called Mortis Dreatnoughts
    Another squad will almost always benefit you more than a few upgrades to all squads. Remember: Troops before Toys.

  5. #4
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    Current Dark Angels Dreadnoughts are capable of taking Autocannons, this is true.

    But in Imperial Armour II, they showed the Mortis Dreadnought for the Dark Angels, which could take two identical weapons.

    That's what you saw my friend.

  6. #5
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    252 (x0)

    Yup, Mortis Dreadnought.

    Thread Closed.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts