Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This kinda links to the ongoing Force-hammer topic but I thought I should list it seperately. I've been looking over the rules in the codex at this combo and just wanted to know which ranking Inquistors count as in conjunction with their use. Do Inquisitor get the same abilities as Justicars/Terminators/Brother-Captains and Inqisitor Lords that same as Grand Masters?
Also, if I'm right, they're free too or at least cost the same as a regular force weapon. Please point out the page number if the price is listed correctly somewhere in the codex.
Last edited by Oiad; May 13th, 2007 at 14:30.
An Inquisitors force weapon counts as a normal force weapon not as a nemesis force weapon. This means no strength bonus but all the other benefits are the same as that for a Grand Master.
Nemesis Force Weapons are for Grey Knights only. Inquisitors are not Grey Knights, so their force weapons don't confer the +2 Str as the Nemesis weapons do.
That's the thing, I've been looking through the codex and it doesn't state that they are specifically weapons of GK's only, just that they all come equiped as standard with them.
By the same token, it doesn't say that Inquisitors come equipped with anything at all. Which means they can only carry what they are allowed to buy from the DH Armoury. Since NFWs aren't available for purchase by any model -- either a model already has one or it doesn't -- Inquisitor's can't have them.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
in terms of gameplay and codexes, Nemesis Force Weapons is a bit misleading to read at first. Force Weapons, Nemesis Weapons. Rawr!
/Small insignificant Rant