LRC, hurricane bolters ALWAYS shooting? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    LRC, hurricane bolters ALWAYS shooting?

    I was reading in the Imperial Armor book, that the Hurricane bolter may always fire. This leads me to belive that it is able to move 12" and still shoot is this true?

    Thousand Bows (SM)
    Tau 3-1
    Tyranids 1-0
    Eldar 0-1

    Tau

    SW 0-1

    GK 1-0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Gone LittleBlueMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Across the street.
    Posts
    1,286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x3)

    I thought that imperial armor doesn't apply to LRCs because the space marine codex has rules for 'em.
    Turtles For the Turtle God!
    Shells For the Shell Throne!

  4. #3
    Member thrasson007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bristol
    Age
    46
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    in 3rd ED the LRC could move 12" and fire Hurricane bolter
    in 4th Power of the Manichean spirit got nerfted and lost the ability to fire after 6"

    Imperial Armor book rules are ask opponent permission only, some times there a bit over powered
    Necrons 11k Tyranids 7k Iron Hands 6k
    my local club
    http://www.bristolvanguard.co.uk/
    Necron sits
    http://www.pwl-tech.co.uk/csg/index.php

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by thrasson007 View Post
    in 3rd ED the LRC could move 12" and fire Hurricane bolter
    in 4th Power of the Manichean spirit got nerfted and lost the ability to fire after 6"

    Imperial Armor book rules are ask opponent permission only, some times there a bit over powered

    Yeah, they it got nerfed big-time. Why use the unofficial imperial armor rules when you could use the official and standard codex rules?

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    ...because shooting out to 12" or24" (depending) AFTER moving 12" makes from some very nasty anti infantry work.
    Thousand Bows (SM)
    Tau 3-1
    Tyranids 1-0
    Eldar 0-1

    Tau

    SW 0-1

    GK 1-0

  7. #6
    Member st.germaine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Which was why it got hit with the nerf stick. Too good. I loved it but I understood the whack.
    Yes, there are female marines and my Sunhawks will let you know in a major way.

    Not all the Emperors Children turned coat. We will redeem our name.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts