Daemon Princes - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Daemon Princes

  1. #1
    Senior Member RocketRollRebel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    31
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Daemon Princes

    Do Daemon Princes count as Daemons for the purposes of GK special rules?

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    In Professors Voice : "Yes, if he is indeed a demon prince. thus meaning over 50points of daemonic abilities..." Or there sum of.

    Yes :ninja:

  4. #3
    Senior Member Fuzzy Wumpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Kamloops,BC
    Age
    28
    Posts
    334
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Luke Harvey View Post
    In Professors Voice : "Yes, if he is indeed a demon prince. thus meaning over 50points of daemonic abilities..." Or there sum of.

    Yes :ninja:


    Keeping in mind that he isn't subject to the "sustained attack" rule. I know it sounds silly to have to say it, but I did see somone try to claim that his bloodthirster could come back into play after it was killed. :sleep:

  5. #4
    Member Oiad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Ha! Really? It made me think, what if they were allowed to. I'd quite like the challenge for a fun one-off mission, especially if you ignored the HQ limit. 5 Bloodthirsters for just over 1K battle against a few GK units, survive five rounds... Ep.

  6. #5
    Senior Member RocketRollRebel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    31
    Posts
    314
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    So a Daemon Prince would have to roll as if they were moving through difficult terrain in order to assault a unit of Grey knights? Also after I kill the Daemon Prince he gets to come back at the edge of my opponents board?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by RocketRollRebel View Post
    So a Daemon Prince would have to roll as if they were moving through difficult terrain in order to assault a unit of Grey knights? Also after I kill the Daemon Prince he gets to come back at the edge of my opponents board?
    Does have to roll terrain, does not come back. Only minor deamons come back (it might even say ones that are summoned (different from possession)to the board, but I don't have my codex with me).

+ Reply to Thread

LinkBacks (?)

  1. May 31st, 2007, 17:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts