Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The other day I versed my friend and he doesn't use ChaosSM, he just uses normal marines. And I was wondering can I consider him a part of chaos because the majority of the time when you play again'st other teams it says why the DH would fight such and such an army. So can I considerably say since "HQ" choice of his is under the influence of the Warp, that I can use such wargear such as "Sacred Incense" and the like on them?
Thanks a lot!
That's a negative, Ghost Rider. The only way I could conceivably see him letting you use anti-chaos rules would be if his models were standing in for actual units from the Chaos codex. This would never fly in a tourney. A more plausible scenario would be that, after his Space Marines aided your army in a fight against Chaos, the Inquisition decided to summarily execute them so they could never infect the minds of others with the horrors they have just witnessed. But, if that sucker you're plaing against decides you can use them, that's his problem.
Never confuse fluff and rules, Lynx_Phoenix. You can give your army any reason you want as to why you're fighting your friend's SM's, but that reason stays as fluff, it has no bearing in the game at all. He'd have to be using an actual Chaos unit, or his SM's would have to be proxies for CSM's for Sacred Incense and the like to work on them. Sorry!
But like BC Lucca Brazzi said, if your friend let's you declare his army chaos, why not take advantage
Ok thanks guys I'm not very familiar with the majority of rules (because I've only just started) and so I thought well that would've been sweet but guess not eh?!