Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so I got some extra axes, and sword bits and wanted a reason to mod some of my units. So as I was wondering what to do I thought maybe I could give them to my pagk that have psycannon or incinerators just to look cool but as I was doing it I thought maybe they would actual be of use. Now correct me if I am wrong but cant a unit have 2 weapons and 1 of those weapons may be a 2 handed weapon, so there for couldnt they have this and be legal? I only ask cause if so that would help a lot since they would still get the NFW as I dont see anything that says they have to drop it when you give them the psycannon / incinerator.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.
In theory, using the armoury rules you can but in the 'dex entry it says "...exchange their weapons for..." (pg 29 DH) which suggests that they can have one or the other- special weapons or force/SB. the pics in the dex confirm this. you could do this however with the justicar as he has access to the armoury & thus the rules that apply there.
Termies however can have both as they just exchange their SB. But its a no for the PAGK.
Would be very very cool if they could tho
I believe that justicars only have access to the wargear section of the armory and cannot take incinerators or psycannons. You could always replace PAGK halberds with axes, maces, etc. These would still be NFWs. Although, the halberds are pretty cool and are their signature weapons...
Hey Peoples! *dances*
I would have to agree with Cadian Munkey on the special weapons thing- for normal Grey Knights, their NFW/SBolter combo is lost when they recieve unit special weapons. For the Justicar, though.....
Even though it is expensive points-wise, it is actually possible, although an Incinerator/Psycannon would mean you lose true grit for the Justicar (but can use Nemesis Force weapon as usual, as he has NFW 1 handed, Special Weapon 2 handed- legal to use both)
Either way, I still wouldn't bother, it's too many points Although, I never use special weapons, so I can see myself giving a Justicar a special weapon if it means the rest of my unit have NFW's (losing a single power weapon attack for 2x Normal NFW attacks and stormbolter is worth it, I reckon... but still, soooooo expensive!)
Cheers to Number6 for the linky (here) containing this info....
Another good linky is the LO Member Daemonhunter FAQ, found (here) <-- contains Number6's linky
Anyways, hope someone gets something out of this post.. it was only meant to be a short and quick one, honest!
*kicks self in face*
LO RULESOriginally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad