Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the tactica from my sig there is a tactic called the invisible man. A exploit of the independent character rule. A question that comes to mind is could I have 2 broCaps taking advantage of this, thus 2 ICs that are invisible?
No since you may only take 0-1 grey knight hero as an HQ choice. So to do it you would need 2 FoC so you would be playing a really big game. But you could always use inquisitors since you can take 3 of them as elite choices.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.
Yeah, I totally had the same idea, broCap, but sadly, Lyzaru's correct: they're 0-1 choices. As he notes, though, you could get up to 4 (!) "invisible" psycannons. It works out to 241 points for all 4, which compares favorably to 4 psycannons in a purgation squad, which works out to 270 points. Although you do get a spare Justicar in the purgation squad, he's not terribly useful. Those two might make an interesting core for an army list, actually. Add in two troops squads of vanilla GK's, to flesh it out.
Well, anyhoo =)
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
Never leave home without one
As for 4 IC's well thats a little silly, remember they aren't scoring units and can't hold objectives...
Much must be risked in war.
Blood Angel Stormraven Conversion Work In Progress.