Ideal army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Ideal army

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Ideal army

as you can easily predict, im a newbie
    A mexcano newbie!!!
    Im no , for i dont live up there. But im starting my own imperial guard army, but I think I have a problem
    The problem is that THIS is my army's concept

cadian command squad
    2 walkers
    2 storm troop squads
    A LOT OF A LOT OF A LOTS AND LOTS OF shock troops

I got the idea out of the fact that they are cheap, resource talking. But now that I think about it, it's a pretty dumb idea for an army. I dont know, maybe I should go with orks.

Any way, what's the ideal way to use the imperial guard???

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x1)

well to be honest i dont believe there is an "ideal" way of using the guard but the expected and generic way is to have many many troops supported by vehicles. Though you'll find many variations between guard players, the good thing about imperial guard is that they're flexible so you can make your own unique army and your idea is not dumb its all prefrence. It also comes down to who your opponents are after all. An infantry heavy army would work great against lets say those players who have a lot of high powerful single shot weapons (lascannons and rail guns) but also an all infantry army would be disastrous against someone packing things like heavy bolters or burst cannons.
    Kerinst :
    "*sits back in his rocking chair, getting his pipe and whittling knife* ya know, in my day the Orks weren't laughed at, Mutated Fish were not an army, and the Eldar hadn't divided yet... *nods off*"

Barcelona, Spain