Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I play 8th Cadian, and I was wondering how Ursarkar Creed is treated in the HQ Squad. Is he treated as a heroic senior officer? Also, when Creed is in the HQ squad, do I need to have a regular Senior Officer in the squad as well?
never used him myself, but last time i read through his rules, my impression was that him and his color sergeant are two separate independent characters treated as an hq choice, that can join other squads where they wish.
i don't think they take the place of your hq platoon command squad, although don't know if you're still required to have one since you'll already have the compulsory hq slot taken up by creed.
Well, this is he way I have my Senior HQ organized as of now:
Ursarkar Creed & Jerran Kell (Acting as Senior Officer)
Company Standard Bearer
What I'm trying to figure out is does Creed count as a senior officer, as I have him above, or do I have to have a dedicated Senior officer, with Creed just added on as a special character.
8th Cadian Shock Troop Rgt., 8th Company: 4300pts
W: 3/L: 2/D: 1
As I recall none of the Guard Special Characters replace the need for a command platoon, thus you'd need both your command platoon w/separate officer and Creed/Kell.
As an aside, why are there so many ICs with Powerfists?
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
In regards to Creed and Kell, they act as a seperate HQ choice, that DOES NOT replace the officer in the Command Squad. It would look something like if, IF you choose to attatch both of them to an existing HQ:
Here's a random unit I just made up:
Junior Officer w/ bolt pistol , Power weapon
3x guardsmen w/ meltaguns
1x Veteran w/ medipack las pistol, ccw
Creed and Kell
Attatched Commissar w/ plasma pistol
It's the normal 5 man unit, with the attatched Commissar (making it 6), THEN you add the 2 heros if you choose to (8 men total).
Although you CAN make them join the HQ, I advise against it. They're more valuable standing amongst the rank and file, giving the units their leadership bonuses. But to follow through with the OP question, no, they DONT replace the officer.
And for powerfists on IG, they're there so Games Workshop can make money. But NEVER USE THEM! They're terrible on Guard. The only models that can take them are independant, so they'll get killed in hand to hand combat before they can even strike, only act as strength 6, and hey, let's face it, you're probably going to miss whaever you're trying to hit in close combat anyway.
Leave the fists for our Marines or Chaos, they'll be better used.
Last edited by Cheredanine; July 9th, 2007 at 09:39.
please take the time to read the board rules, posting idividual points values (amongst other things) breaches GW copyrights/IPE and is therefore not permitted on this (or any other GW) board.
I have edited them out for you this time, at best, post the oeveral lpoins for the whole squad
Everything you have been told is a lie!