Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are dreds allowed to take psycannons in the assaultcannon/lascannon/H bolter spot, it's not in the codex but it would make alot of sense.
The forgeworld loadout has it as standard, just wondering if any of you guys has ever tried this out?
Most of the guys at my club say it's fine to take it at 30pts as with other PC weilding units.
Thanks in advance
You can't, legally, unless your opponent agrees to play with Forgeworld rules. The closest you can come is the Heavy-Bolter with the Psycannon Bolts upgrade.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
I think it darn well should have it as an option. I would let any opponent I came across use it,thats for sure.
If a Grey Knight has to suffer through being entombed in a stumpy coffin-mobile,he at least deserves to have a weapon befitting his status! :yes:
Thanks for the replies. My mate said he don't mind me using it but it doesn't seem right to me, using unofficial rules... I suppose whatever goes at a club level these days hah!
As fluffy as the option is, you pretty much give up your only anti-tank item in an all-GK army unless you spring for Land Raiders, which can be prohibitively expensive in some games. They need to give 'em an S9 Psycannon!
RecklessFable's Journey to Mediocrity (Painting an IG army)
I've been addicted to World of Tanks lately and neglecting my IG... But it is so... much... fun!