Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now this maybe common knowledge for most but its news to me and I thought that since the implications of this rule meant a lot to GK players.. I had to post.
Landraiders that are dedicated transport are considered as a normal vehicle for the purpose of claiming table edges, objectives etc...
This rule can be found in the Space Marine codex on page 35... up the top in italics.
Why is this so big? Well for me anyway I've never fielded a Landraider as dedicated transport for the sheer fact that its a massive point sink on a vehicle that cant claim space on the board.... for me at least I will be reviewing the option of having an =][= with Landraider.. also means that if you like landraiders you can also field 3 dreads.. good for those massive games.
No, I don't believe so. If you take the landraider as a dedicated transport, it has the objective claiming ability same as a rhino. pg85 of the main rule book:under the victory points table, dedicated transports in any condition do NOT count as a scoring unit. You have to have them take up a slot in the force org chart for them to take objectives and such.
Daemon hunters are not space marines.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!
"Because Land Raiders are such formidable vehicles they do not count as dedicated transports for the purposes of holding objectives and scoring victory points. Treat them as vehicles instead."
If anyone has a problem with me quoting that please let me know and I'll take it out.
In GENERAL DH rules changed for SM, but tournament wise it's always Codex:FAQ Specific, not logical relationship specific.
Which is why at so many tourneys DH don't bring Assault cannon dreads.
Imagine being the only person at the tourney to have a gun jam on you?