Changing your local GW.... *cry* - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Insert Witty Comment Here Goblin's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x2)

Changing your local GW.... *cry*

Ok, so, I've been missing my local GW for the last 4 months. I recently moved to a new town.

Being that I just moved, my money is still tight, and i work lots of overtime to make ends meet.

I know i am only 20 (21 in a month) but i am a veteran player of 6 years now. Ever since GW opened up in my home town, i was addicted.

I have spend the last 6 years making relationships, and gaining friendships from my local GW. And then i moved.

Now, whenever i go into my new GW, i am confronted by people trying to sell stuff to me, because they dont know me. If i say I'm just looking, they continue to talk to me, If i want to look at the bits order book, they hover over my shoulder...

And genuinly (spelling?) when i walk in there now, I just have an aekward feeling creep over me. Like im cheating on a lover or something... I know it is silly, but i figured i would start up this post, and ask if something like this has ever happened to any of you, and how you got over it?

I could easily see myself going into resetion and just stop going to GW all together and just play games against myself Which would turn me more into a cave troll (i live in a basement apartment) instead of a Goblin.

Like, i miss the friends i had at GW, and the new people are just weird to me...