Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Correct me if im wrong but under the new rules for transporting and assaulting etc, only open topped vechicles and land raiders can move and their occupants still assault.
But if a vechicle is open topped and it has power armour occupants (eg marines)
it doesnt make a difference to the performance of the rhino and allows you to assault. Am i wrong by assuming this?
Zuh?! Rhino's aren't open-topped, if thats what you meant. If you use a pintle weapon when shooting, the vehicle counts as open topped, but thats just for resolving shooting. To my knowlege (which for SM is limited) The only open topped vehicles are bikes, attack bikes and landspeeders. Unless, you mean by saying "open topped" you mean that the Rhino's hatches on the top are physically open, but this does not make it OT. Rhino's are tanks, the Rhino rush is dead.....i think.....
Maybe if you designed one using the VDR, you could. But its up to your oponent.
rhinos are open topped if the model shooting out of the top is not wearing power armour...but i dont think they can disembark and charge anyways
Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes
yeah, you could do that... but only if you can disembark and charge in enemy's turn, because only then you're open topped
aka the little flamethrower girl, aka jachu_ka
The overall ideas are correct; even if a model shoots from the top hatch the vehicle only counts as open topped in the opponent's shooting phase but even this is not possible with space marines as models wearing a 3+ armour save never turn the vehicle in open topped.
In relation to the topic, maybe the Rhino rush is dead but you can always use the Rhino creep by using your cover to the best effect and timing the smoke launchers.
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY
Or Land Raider Rush.. y'know.. either way.
In the Future... There is only Pie!