WH40K Mephiston!!!??? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mephiston!!!???

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Mephiston!!!???

We've probably heard this before... but it was new news for me.

I'm a deathguard player by trade and i just finished playing a game agains some blood angels player running Mephiston as his HQ... and i mean. I have to ask.

What were the R&D team thinking!?

The game resulted as a draw so i'm not bitching. I have no problem with other races having powerful HQs ie. Swarmlord or nightbringer.

Just seems beyond broken to me. I mean, at least the nightbringer has a high point cost to boot.

Opinions?

*stats edited out due to copyright infringement*

Last edited by Rabbit; February 10th, 2011 at 02:22.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x2)

Also no invulnerable save, can't be put into units, can't ride in a transport (I think?) and doesn't give your army anything other than a monstrous creature in infantry clothing. Honestly, I was only surprised by him once, every other time I just fill him full of plasma and las, he dies just like a trygon. As a result, I don't consider him broken at all, you might as well say that Trygons and Carnifexes are overpowered, really.
    +++XENOS SPOTTED+++ thrilling battles within the Vitorina subsector: http://xenosspotted.blogspot.com/

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)