Another productive night - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Another productive night

Although I should have been prep'ing my kitchen for plastering I've spent the evening drilling out about 20 weapon barrels for my in progress Dark Angels (those bolt pistols are tricky).

If you don't drill them - start!. I'm a real newbie to gaming and modelling (since December '04) but I saw some bolters drilled and I just had to get me a pin vice!

Seriously they look loads better and because you don't have to put a perfect round circle of black paint around the front, I think they're easier to paint.

I'm enjoying the hobby so far and although I've only played 2 games, I'm seriously getting hooked! I've already got 5 background books from the black library, Imperial Armour vol.1, and about 6 codexes - not to mention a day at Warhammer World.

Infact - if you take into account all the other bits I've bought - my DA army could have been very large by now!

Anyway, just thought I'd have an introductory ramble (mods feel free to delete my babblings...) I enjoy using the forum so see you around.

Last edited by burni; April 11th, 2005 at 23:40.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey fellow Lancastrian!