Warhammer Fantasy 4 Dummies - Easy way to learn? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    94 (x4)

Warhammer Fantasy 4 Dummies - Easy way to learn?

Hey LO;

Its the voice of DJ A.K. again but this time with a different question, a unique one perhaps,
    but I propose a cunundrum to you all.

I've been playing 40k for about 10 years now and I've gotten so used to the futuristic
    strategy of charging, assaults and just pure fast carnage. On my 22nd birthday I will
    be picking up a warhammer fantasy army for the first time in my entire life.

I took a browse through the rule book and it really seems complicated, but I guess you
    warhammer fantasy players will turn around and ask how to play 40k. So, I'm dedicating
    this thread to help new fantasy players ask questions about the game.

So to start it all off I have a few questions for you;

How would you explain the basic concepts to a WHFB newbie?

How would you try to explain tactics and all the different dice rolls?

And last but not least I would like to take a good look at the basic game. If somebody
    is willing to help me walk through the rulebook I would be glad to learn.

-HONORABLE MENTIONS IN BLITZKRIEG PAINTING COMP-
    "THAT I.G. GUY WITH THAT OVERDEVELOPED TRIGGER FINGER"

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    525 (x8)