Forgeworld - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Forgeworld

  1. #1
    Member Lord Ezmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Didcot, Oxon, England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Forgeworld

    how do you know what each different forgeworld models counts as on the FOC, as it doesnt seem to explain it in the Imperial armour books.

    'It's Not Retreat, It's a tactical withdrawl, Sir!' Sgt Carasen to Commissar Howe

    'Fall Back, Fall Back!!!' Vet Sgt Kalon
    'I thought our regiment never fell back sir' Pvt Grem
    'Well why don't you explain that to the nice horde of Xenos scumbags that are closing in on our position' Vet Sgt Kalon

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x2)

    Given that I only have one book at hand. (Taros campaign)

    It all says so in the grey sections of the said unit entry. There's options, weapons and stuff.. there should something like "fast attack" or so. Written in bold

    If not, the units might be divided with other units of the said choice.. so look for a title on the previous pages somehwere.

  4. #3
    Father of the Failed rp252's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Holy Terra
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    258 (x5)

    As chaoschrist said, many of the unit entries state something like:

    Heavy support:The bigshootydeathkillemagig tank counts as a Heavy Support choice for the XXX army.

    However, some of the superheavies dont have specific things like this. Their rules for this are usually covered in the back of the book(i.e. the seperate detachment rules for superheavies). If you're ever in doubt as to what the unit choice counts as you can email forgeworld as they are very good at answering rules questions like this.

    Cheers,
    Rich.
    Last edited by rp252; April 21st, 2007 at 17:47.

    "Praise" for rp252:
    Da Mighty Camel:
    No, for your information, rp252 is lonely because he is hideous
    Jaffar_Hasad:
    Behind his ugly bloodthirster face, there's some wisdom stored away for moments like this.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts