2500 point Land Raider list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,002
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    2500 point Land Raider list

    I've been toying around with the idea for a list. I was wondering what everyone thought. Would it be viable in a tournament setting?

    HQ

    Brother Captain w/psychic hood, null rod, 4 terminator retinue w/thunder hammers and storm shields (in empty land raider) [285]

    Brother Captain w/null rod, 4 terminator retinue w/thunder hammers and storm shields (in empty land raider) [265]


    ELITE

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]


    TROOP

    5 Inquisitorial Storm Troopers w/2 melta (in land raider w/inquisitor) [70]

    5 Inquisitorial Storm Troopers w/2 melta (in land raider w/inquisitor) [70]

    IG Platoon:
    Command squad w/powerfist, 4 flamers (in empty land raider) [65]
    10 Guardsmen w/flamer (in land raider w/inquisitor) [55]
    10 Guardsmen w/grenade launcher, auto-cannon [65]
    10 Guardsmen w/grenade launcher, auto-cannon [65]


    HEAVY

    Land Raider [250]


    Land Raider [250]


    Land Raider [250]




    Everything hops in a land raider besides two units of guard (for objective grabbing and long range shooting), and everything else moves up the board, blasting away, until the terminators are within range for close combat.


    How's it look? I could always drop the null rods and powerfist to give the inquisitors something more (right now they're just supplying a land raider).

    What do you think?

    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,100
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x6)

    Sadly, only an Inquisitor LORD can have a Land Raider as a transport option, not the elites.

    I've thought about it before and I think the MAX Landraiders we can have is 4 because I don't think the WH Inq Lord gets one as a transport.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,002
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    Really? Bummer. I have the codex, but must have missed that part. I swear it said you could take a land raider. I'll have to rethink the list then. Thank you!
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Age
    22
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    im pretty sure its ok for the elite inquisitor to have a land raider, it says in their entry, "may take 0-6 henchmen (see the inquisitors retinue on page 22)", and on that page in the retinue box it says "if the inquisitor has a retinue and he and his unit number 10 models or less they may be mounted in a rhino, land raider or chimera"

    so from this i would assume he would be allowed a transport, i may just be reading this wrong tho

  6. #5
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by mynameisgrax View Post
    I've been toying around with the idea for a list. I was wondering what everyone thought. Would it be viable in a tournament setting?

    HQ

    Brother Captain w/psychic hood, null rod, 4 terminator retinue w/thunder hammers and storm shields (in empty land raider) [285]

    Brother Captain w/null rod, 4 terminator retinue w/thunder hammers and storm shields (in empty land raider) [265]
    Illegal. You may only have 0-1 GK hero. You need to either move 1 of them into an elite slot or take 1 GK hero and Captain Brother Stern. I'd get rid of the null rods and add incinerators to my termies, especially if they're going to be inside LR's.

    ELITE

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]

    Inquisitor w/land raider [270]
    Illegal. The Inquisitors need to have a retinue in order to take a LR as a dedicated transport. If you do so, you will not be able to attach your IST's to them.

    TROOP

    5 Inquisitorial Storm Troopers w/2 melta (in land raider w/inquisitor) [70]

    5 Inquisitorial Storm Troopers w/2 melta (in land raider w/inquisitor) [70]
    Need to give them their own rhinos or steal 2 chimeras from your IG platoon. You cannot attach them to your Inq's if they have retinues.

    IG Platoon:
    Command squad w/powerfist, 4 flamers (in empty land raider) [65]
    10 Guardsmen w/flamer (in land raider w/inquisitor) [55]
    10 Guardsmen w/grenade launcher, auto-cannon [65]
    10 Guardsmen w/grenade launcher, auto-cannon [65]
    I would dump the Pfist on the commander. He won't survive the enemy's assault to even get a hit in. I would also trade one of the flamers for a heavy flamer if you can afford it. I'd stick with GL's and autos on all your infantry squads.

    HEAVY

    Land Raider [250]


    Land Raider [250]


    Land Raider [250]
    Good.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,002
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    My codex is in the car, so I'll have to check tomorrow. I haven't played Daemonhunters in a while, and never at this point level, so I forgot that the gk heroes were 0-1.

    I don't remember seeing anything that said the Inquisitors needed a retinue in order to take a land raider, and I've seen lists online with them taking the land raider without the retinue. I'll check it tomorrow to be sure.

    Thanks for the help!
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  8. #7
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    I'll just use theonetyrant's quote and highlight it for easy reference.


    Quote Originally Posted by theonetyrant View Post
    im pretty sure its ok for the elite inquisitor to have a land raider, it says in their entry, "may take 0-6 henchmen (see the inquisitors retinue on page 22)", and on that page in the retinue box it says "if the inquisitor has a retinue and he and his unit number 10 models or less they may be mounted in a rhino, land raider or chimera"

    so from this i would assume he would be allowed a transport, i may just be reading this wrong tho

  9. #8
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,100
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x6)

    It's terrifying knowing that DH can take 7 Land Raiders...

    Inq Lord, Inqx3, HSx3. 8 if the WH inq lord can take one, but my codex is out in the car as well. Mind you, 8 LRs cost 2000 points BEFORE the Inqs, which would be almost 200 pts if you took the minimal amount of mystics (they're the cheapest, but I'd use them anyway xD). You'll probably be able to pull compulsory in a 2500pt game.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Captain Snowball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    722
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    A WH Inquisitor Lord may indeed take a land raider as a dedicated transport.

    Happy days
    Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!

    Chuck Norris invented water

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts