2250 Tournament list, low body count - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Master of the Crab Women swntzu's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    97 (x3)

2250 Tournament list, low body count

I'll be honest. I am a very lazy painter. I want to be able to take part in tournaments as quickly as possible and for me this means a low body count.

Here is the list:

-----

Lords

Prince @ 606 Pts
    Lance
    Armour of Caledor
    Vambraces of Defence
    Star Dragon

Heroes

Mage @ 140 Pts
    Staff of Sorcery

Mage @ 140 Pts
    Annulian Crystal

Core

10 Archers @ 115 Pts
    Musician

19 Spearmen@ 196 Pts
    Full Command

Special

20 Phoenix Guard @ 345 Pts
    Standard; Musician
    Keeper of the Flame
    Amulet of Light

Lion Chariot

6 Dragon Princes @ 270 Pts
    Standard; Musician
    Banner of Ellyrion
    Drakemaster
    Skeinsliver

6 Shadow Warriors

Rare

Repeater Bolt Thrower

Repeater Bolt Thrower

Casting Pool: 4

Dispel Pool: 5

Models in Army: 72

Total Army Cost: 2248

-----

I am not a fan of eagles and this is why there are none in the list. The phoenix guard unit goes against the theme of attack in the army but I would like a strong centre to attack from. I was thinking of putting the lion standard on the spearmen as well and I am also unsure of the configuration of the dragon.

Any comments would be appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited by gingerninja; March 7th, 2008 at 17:16.
    Watch this before posting:
    Posting and You

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)