Teclis 2250 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teclis 2250

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Teclis 2250

I'm pretty new to the whole magic concept and though i've posted many lists so far im still bit noobish to this game and I'm having trouble grasping the concept of what I need to do. heres a list I came up with for my mage style army.

Teclis

Caradryan

Mage 175
    Level 2
    Staff of Sorcery

Mage 175
    Level 2
    Ring of Fury

Archers
    10x

Archers
    10x

Phoenix Guard 345
    15x
    Keeper of Flames with Skeinsliva
    Banner of Sorcery

Swordmasters
    7x

Sword Masters
    7x

Shadow Warriors
    8x

RBT

RBT

Lion Chariot

using teclis cause love the lore and hes amazing character. I heard that phoenix guard are good meat shields and that caradryan makes good protecter for teclis. but im still unsure of what I would need to do with this kind of army. and suggestions on what I need to do?

Last edited by gingerninja; February 25th, 2009 at 16:09.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Now 17% more helpful gingerninja's Avatar
    In the ninja lab.......of course it exists!!!!
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    262 (x7)

My biggest concern about this list is the complete lack of static combat res in the entire army, besides the Phoenix Guard. You do have some march blocking capability in the shadow warriors, but you lack any really fast methods of removing war machines from the game.