2,250 - Teclis and Shooty - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2,250 - Teclis and Shooty

Have a game against DE tomorrow night, and this is my first time using Teclis. My list, so far is:

Teclis

Caradryan

Mage
    L2, Silver Wand, Ring of Fury

Mage
    L2, Seerstaff, Gem of Courage

10 Archers (one Mage here)

10 Archers (other Mage here)

5 Shadow Warriors

7 Swordmasters

7 Swordmasters

20 White Lions (Teclis and Caradyran here)
    Full Command, Banner of Sorcery

RBT

RBT

RBT

Great Eagle

2,250pts on the nose.

Two march blocking units, 10+d3+d3 power dice, 6+d3 dispel dice plus the Scroll of Hoeth, 3 RBTs, 25 longbows and a fair number of killy infantry.

This will be my first Dragon Prince-free list, so I wold love any advice on adjustments to the list, or recommended tactics. I fully expect to see a Hydra coming at me, as well as at least one unit of COKs, so I'm sure I'll take Beasts with either Teclis or the Seerstaff mage to ensure I get Beast Cowers. Outside that, I'm open to suggestions!

Thanks, LO!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well, this list worked well. My opponent brought a L4 Sorceress on Pegasus, L2 Sorceress, 10 Shades with an assassin, a Hydra, one RBT, a unit of COKs, 10 Harpies, and blocks of Dark Riders, Corsairs, Executioners and XBows.