New to High elves 2000pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Senior Member image vertification sux's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to High elves 2000pts

Hey, I'm new to high elves/fantasy, I'll be buying my first HE box set soon

Anyway I thought you mite want to take a look at my list.

8 Ellyrian Reavers
    Muscian, ellyrian Standard (if possible, I have the old HE codex), Harbinger

12 Dragon Princes
    Muscian, Lion Standard, drakemaster (biting blade)

Mage
    Loremasters

20 White Lions + special character (mage inside too)

21 swordmasters of Hoeth
    Muscian, Lion Standard, Blade Lord (biting blade)

10 Archers x 3

Repeater Bolt Thrower

I'm probably a few points over, and I'll probably have to drop a few Hoeth swordmasters and dragon princes.

Anyway the list is set-up top to bottom - right to left or left to right. So e.g. the Repeater will take the left flank while the ellyrian reavers take the right.

Also the Hoeth swordsmen and dragon princes will use the white lions to block LOS from Missiles and magic... when the white lions will be charged the following turn the swordmasters/Dragon Princes move out (left or right) to get a straight line counter charge the following turn on the unit that will charge the white lions..

What do you guys and gals think? I'd also like to know what you prefer, dragon princes or silver helms and why?

Last edited by image vertification sux; August 27th, 2009 at 21:28.
    I might write like a ork but i fight like a poet.
    Some one tell me they have ever seen a nightbringer die from a Nemesis Force Weapon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com