<1000 1000 pt magic heavy (critique this to death!!!!!) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 pt magic heavy (critique this to death!!!!!)

So i'm brand new to High Elves, so i'll be proxying an army to play my brother, just to get a feel for the army. Im willing to change everything, (I mean everything) because I want a super solid list, so when I do buy my pieces, I can get exactly what I need.So here it goes:

Mage = 165
    - Lvl 2 (lore?)
    - Seerstaff of Saphery

Mage = 145 (lore?)
    - Lvl 2
    - Silver Wand

14x Spearmen = 131 pts (mage here?)
    - Standard Bearer
    - Musician

13x Phoenix Guard = 257 pts (mage here?)
    - Standard
    - Banner of Sorcery

Lion Chariot

Bolt Thrower

Great Eagle

Please critique this thing to death and back Thanks

Last edited by dandaman; March 16th, 2010 at 22:19.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

One thing you should check is I'm pretty sure that other than single use items like scrolls you can only carry one arcane item, so you would want to choose between the jewel and the wand. Personally, I prefer the wand because it's useful but cheaper. Check on that in the 7th edition rulebook though. The banner of Sorcery is rapidly becoming my favorite banner, so good choice there.