<2000 2000 Point High Elf Army List - New to the game and 8th! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 Point High Elf Army List - New to the game and 8th!

Hello guys,

I am looking for your opinion on this army list that I just created. I am very new to the game, but have bought and built my High Elf army!

Here is the list:

General / Lord:
    Teclis - 475

Heroes:
    Caradryan - 175
    Noble - 149 total
    > Great Weapon, Dragon Armour, Blade of Sea Gold and a Dragon Helmet -

Rare:
    1 Repeater Bolt Thrower - 100

Special:
    15 Sword Masters of Hoeth - 275 total
    >Full Command
    > Keeper of the Flame is equipped with Ring of Corin

15 Phoenix Guard - 293 total
    >Musician and Standard Bearer
    >Banner of Sorcery

Core:
    30 Lotheran Seaguard - 415 total
    > Full Command
    > 30 Shields

10 Archers - 110

TOTAL: 1992

I plan to stick Caradryan with the Phoenix Guard to provide some damage output. The noble will either be stuck with the sea guard or the sword masters. I feel that if I stuck him with the sword masters he would provide a huge increase to an already devastating unit. I haven't decided on which lore I am going to choose, but I will likely side with beasts or high elf magic. What do you guys think of this list and do you have any suggestions for my final 8 points? This is my first list in 8th edition and my 2nd ever! Look forward to hearing your opinions, thanks guys!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

unbelievably, this is pretty much my list haha