Librarium Online Forums banner

2500 pts Friendly Army

<3000 
747 views 5 replies 4 participants last post by  The Shadow King 
#1 · (Edited)
So, I'm new to High Elf, and have come up with this list for 2500 pts army, where I will often be against a Skaven army focusing on Horde units, with strong magic and armor ignoring units. the list i'm working on is looking like this atm.

2500 pts:
Lords
Archmage level 4 , Guardien Phoenix, The Seerstaff of Saphery, Sacred Incense 345 pts, (High Magic)

Heroes
Mage level 2, silver wand (lore of life), Talisman of Protection 155
Noble, (BSB) Armor of Protection, Great weapon, 136

Core (625min pts)
24 Sea Guards, Shields, Full command, 362 pts Banner of Arcane Protection, Level 2 mage goes here
20 Sea Guards, Shields, Full command,285 pts

Special 932 pts
19Swordmasters of hoeth, Full command, Talisman of Loec 325 pts Archmage goes here?
19 Phoenix Guards, Full command , Banner of Sorcery 365 pts BSB goes here?
5 Ellyrian reavers , Harbringer, bows, 112 pts
6 Shadow warriors, 96 pts

Rare 200 pts
2 Repeater Bolt Thrower 200 pts
2 Eagles 100 pts

See less See more
#2 ·
I dont see the eagle for the mage. He would be better protected in that pheonix guard unit, or even the LSG unit. You would have to hide him every tun behind something and then not get line of sight for magic missiles. The rest i like, but the shadow warrriors . . . you would be better off with an eagle in my opinion. Also what would your archmage be taking (lore-wise)? As for the 116 points extra on items, the gleaming pennant, potion of speed, talisman of loec and ruby ring are all good choices.

#3 ·
For the BSB I would give him the Phoenix Guardian and change the haleberd into a 2 handed sword.
THe shadow warriors are in my opinion a good choice, but when I play I only use 6 of these guys, without a shadow walker. with these points, and by deleting the eagle of the archmage you could buy 2 eagles.
A musician could also be useful for the reavers in my opinion