<3000 2400 Tournament Elves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2400 Tournament Elves

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to the game. I bought into 40k back in September and Fantasy in October. My play group, however, is very competitive in most of the stuff we play so coming up with good army lists is key. I heard most tournaments in 8th ed. are running at 2400 points to easily make the 25% at 600. So any help would be awesome:

Lords: 20%
    Teclis with Lore of Life
    (with 19 Sea Guard)

Heroes: 15%
    Noble
    BSB, Lance, Dragon Armor, Barded Steed, Shield and a Banner of Sorcery
    (with 5 Dragon Princes)

Mage with High Magic
    Level 2, Annulian Crystal
    (with 9 White Lions)

Core: 33%
    10 Archers
    Musician

10 Archers
    Musician

19 Sea Guard
    FC and Shields

20 Sea Guard
    FC and Shields

Special: 24%
    12 Sword Masters
    FC

9 White Lions
    FC

5 Dragon Princes
    FC

Rare: 8%
    Repeater Bolt Thrower

Repeater Bolt Thrower

Now I also heard that some tournaments don't allow named characters for how powerful they are. If this is the case I'll replace Teclis with:

Archmage
    Level 4, Book of Hoeth

5 Ellyrian Reavers
    Bows

and add a Protection Talisman to my Level 2 Mage

Thanks for reading, any help would be awesome.

Last edited by Incompl_te; December 4th, 2010 at 16:09.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)