<1000 1000 Point Competitive List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 Point Competitive List

135-Level 2 Mage (general)
    110-Level 1 Mage Silver Wand
    Troops
    155-10 Sea Guard w/Full Command
    105-10 spearman musician,standard
    Sepcial
    180-10 Sword Masters w/Full Command
    165-9 Pheonix Gurad w/Full Command
    150-5 Dragon Princes

im really new to WHF but there is a tournament in april for new players and i wanted to enter.
    The level 2 would go with the pheonix guard and the level 1 would go with the sea guard. id probably have the infantry move up and have the princes on the flank to charge.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    125 (x4)

First, having two Mages at this point value is not necessary, and you could use the points from one of them to buff your units. Your troops would benefit from merging into one unit. Just place the spearmen models behind the LSGs in the unit, and you have a nice little unit. Also give them a Magic Banner, for example the Warbanner.
    I would also suggest dropping either the PG or the SM unit, and as you need some killing power, I'd see the PG gone and buff the SM to at least 12, perhaps even 14. This lands you at 830 points, and I would give your lvl. 2 Mage the Silver Wand, get a Bolt Thrower and an Eagle and finally add a musician on your Dragon Princes.

Hope it helped and good luck,

Regards,
    5000p. High Elves
    1000p. Eldar

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)