Librarium Online Forums banner

2000pt HE semi-competitive list

<2000 
1K views 9 replies 5 participants last post by  Castiell 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hey guys! My friend and I have come up with a list that hopefully isn't too competitive nor struggle against friendlies.
I am still new at this, so please don't grill me too hard if I've made a mistake; that being said feel free to tear my list apart and any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Lords:
Prince 412
GW
Armour of Caledor
Guardian Phoenix
Griffon

Heroes:
Noble 122
GW
Heavy armour
BSB

Core:
Lothern Sea Guard 535
x40
Musician
Standard Bearer
Shields

Special:
White Lions 505
x30
Full Command
Skeinsilver

White Lion Chariot xxx
x3

1994 points

Tactic: My LSG will be on one flank prepared to shoot at whatever the current best target is. My WL will take the center with my BSB and hold the line; mean while my WL chariots will be on the opposite flank to my LSG with the Prince. The tactic is to charge my chariots and prince into the flank of the enemy in theory shattering it. This will force the enemy to either move towards the rest of my army thus allowing me to sandwich or allow me to squash them into a corner. I realise the charging flank may seem a bit over the top, but I fear what a cannon or two (god help me if three) could do to my chariots or Prince if fewer in number.

Please leave thoughts, comments and advice - all are appreciated. Thanks :)

See less See more
#2 ·
No magic? Magic is what makes the High Elves go from a mediocre elite army to a great elite army. I'm not saying it can't be done, but right now you really have nothing stopping your opponents from just magicing you to death. I would at least include a lvl 2 wizard.

#3 ·